Between 1 February and 28 September 2026, six chipmakers have issued twelve price-increase notices: Analog Devices, Texas Instruments, NXP, Infineon, STMicroelectronics and Microchip, with Panasonic and KEMET repricing tantalum capacitors alongside them. The latest to take effect is Analog Devices' second portfolio-wide round on 13 September 2026, with military-qualified parts up to 30% higher. The next is NXP's third round, about 10% on selected products from 28 September. For a European buyer, the useful question is no longer whether prices are rising but which lines on your bill of materials are exposed, and what can still be locked in before the next effective date.
Every 2026 semiconductor price notice so far, in one chart
As of 15 September 2026, twelve manufacturer notices have taken effect or been scheduled this year, and five of the six vendors have each announced more than one round. The table below lists them by effective date. Where a manufacturer did not publish a percentage, the table says so rather than guessing.
| Effective date | Manufacturer | Scope | Reported increase |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 Feb 2026 | Analog Devices (round 1) | Portfolio-wide, incl. backlog shipped from that date | About 15% average, up to 30% on /883 military parts |
| 1 Apr 2026 | Texas Instruments (round 1) | Select analog and embedded products | Up to 85% on individual parts |
| 1 Apr 2026 | NXP (round 1) | Part of the portfolio; distributor book price from 30 Mar | Not disclosed |
| 1 Apr 2026 | Infineon (round 1) | Power switches and related ICs | 5-15% mainstream, higher on premium parts |
| 26 Apr 2026 | STMicroelectronics (round 1) | Multiple product lines | Not disclosed |
| 1 Jun 2026 | NXP (round 2) | Selected automotive, industrial and IoT products | Not disclosed |
| 28 Jun 2026 | STMicroelectronics (round 2) | Microcontrollers | Not disclosed |
| 1 Jul 2026 | Texas Instruments (round 2) | Digital isolators, power management ICs, MOSFETs | 15-85% depending on part |
| 1 Jul 2026 | Infineon (round 2) | Selected products | Not disclosed |
| 14 Aug 2026 | Microchip | Selected products, all orders and shipments from that date | Not disclosed |
| 13 Sep 2026 | Analog Devices (round 2) | Commercial, industrial and military lines | Modest on commercial, up to 30% on military-qualified |
| 28 Sep 2026 | NXP (round 3) | Selected products | About 10%, varying by part |
Sources: TrendForce reporting on the April 2026 round (TI, NXP, Infineon) and on ADI's September 2026 increase, plus manufacturer customer notices as reported in trade press. Percentages are ranges across a portfolio; your own parts can sit anywhere inside them.
What the ADI 13 September increase changes for orders already open
ADI's second 2026 round applies from 13 September 2026 across commercial, industrial and military product lines, and the part of it that catches buyers out is timing, not size. In February, ADI applied its new pricing to new orders placed on or after the effective date and to existing backlog shipped from that date. An order you placed in January at the old price, but which shipped in February, was invoiced at the new price.
Two details make the September round different from February. First, ADI said all incremental revenue will go into its own wafer fabs and assembly and test capacity, because lead times on some lines have reached six months. That is a supply argument, not only a cost argument: the increase is funding capacity, so it is unlikely to be reversed once lead times ease. Second, the split is wide: commercial-grade devices move modestly while military-qualified parts can rise by up to 30%, so a high-reliability BOM feels this round far more than a consumer one.
Three patterns across the twelve notices
The notices share three patterns that matter more for planning than any single percentage.
- Analog, power and embedded move first. Every notice in the table covers mature-node analog, power management, power switches or microcontrollers. These parts are built largely on mature process nodes, where capacity has grown slowly while AI server power delivery and 800 V vehicle platforms pull on the same lines. Standard logic and many sensors have been calmer.
- Repeat rounds are now normal. TI, NXP, ADI, Infineon and ST have each issued at least two rounds in 2026, and NXP has issued three. A quote that was valid in spring has been superseded at least once for most of these vendors. Planning for one increase a year no longer matches reality.
- High-reliability grades carry the largest percentages. ADI's military parts reach 30% in both rounds, and TI's upper range of 85% applies to specific parts, not the portfolio. In ADI's February round, industrial grades sat around 15% against 10-15% for commercial grades.
Passive components are repricing too
Tantalum capacitors are the clearest passive example: Panasonic raised a wide range of its tantalum capacitors by 15-30% from 1 February 2026, according to TrendForce, and KEMET announced its third tantalum increase in under twelve months in March. AI server boards use large numbers of polymer tantalum capacitors, and the top three suppliers hold most of the market, so there is little slack. High-capacitance MLCCs are under similar pressure; our MLCC shortage 2026 guide covers which case sizes and dielectrics are hit. Memory is a separate and larger story, covered in the memory chip shortage 2026 analysis.
Worked example: a battery monitor across two price rounds
A European battery-storage or e-mobility OEM using the ADI LTC6811, a 12-cell battery stack monitor, is a realistic case of a BOM line exposed to both 2026 ADI rounds. GlobX currently holds LTC6811IG-1#TRPBF in stock: 6,300 units, date code 21+, part status Active (checked 15 September 2026).
To show the mechanics, take an illustrative starting price of EUR 10.00 per unit and an annual need of 3,000 units. These are round numbers for the arithmetic, not a GlobX quote.
- Before February: 3,000 x EUR 10.00 = EUR 30,000.
- After a 15% first round: EUR 11.50 per unit, EUR 34,500 per year.
- After a further 10% second round: EUR 12.65 per unit, EUR 37,950 per year.
Two increases of 15% and 10% add 26.5%, not 25%, because the second applies to the already-raised price. On this one line that is EUR 7,950 a year. The gotcha is the backlog rule: if those 3,000 units sat on a single blanket order shipping monthly, every shipment after each effective date was repriced, even though the order was placed at the old price. Buying the year's quantity from existing distributor or independent stock before the effective date is the only way the old price actually sticks, and that trades the saving against the cash tied up in inventory and the shelf life of the date code.
What to do before the next effective date
The next scheduled round is NXP on 28 September 2026, so there are roughly two weeks to act on NXP lines and a few months, at most, before the next ADI, TI or Infineon notice based on this year's rhythm.
- Tag every BOM line by manufacturer and effective date. Sort the table above against your BOM. A BOM evaluation flags which lines are single-sourced, because those are the ones with no negotiating room.
- Ask whether backlog is repriced. Get written confirmation of whether the new price applies by order date or ship date. If it applies by ship date, pull in deliveries that are already confirmed.
- Ask for a line-item breakdown. Request the base price, country of origin and any tariff or surcharge as separate lines. Surcharges can be reversed later; a raised base price rarely is.
- Price the alternates now. A qualified second source from a vendor on a different pricing cycle is leverage at the next renegotiation. The second sourcing guide covers qualification without a redesign.
- Check existing stock before accepting the new list price. Parts already sitting in distribution or in another OEM's excess inventory were bought before the increase. An independent channel can often offer them below the new franchised price, with a Certificate of Conformance and traceability to date code.
If long lead times are the bigger problem than price, the 2026 lead-time guide and the allocation playbook cover that side.
Send us the part numbers that sit behind your next price notice, and GlobX will check pre-increase stock across Europe and our global network and send a quote within 24 hours. Start with the parts list.